Battlefield 1

Battlefield goes to the first World War for the first time.


Battlefield 1 is a historical-military first-person shooter in development by DICE, planned to be published by EA Games on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC on October 21, 2016.

The fourteenth installment of the long-running Battlefield series, Battlefield 1 brings the series back to the early 20th century, this time during World War I.

It runs on an updated version of the Frostbite 3 engine.



The campaign in Battlefield 1 is broken up into six different War Stories. Each of these war stories tells a story of a different soldier or situation in the war. Each of these war stories are broken into even smaller chapters. The War Stories in the campaign are:

  • Storm of Steel
  • Through Mud and Blood
  • Friends in High Places
  • Avanti Savoia!
  • The Runner
  • Nothing is Written